Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ubareddition

thinking of getting a v70r....mod questions

23 posts in this topic

hey guys im new on here. im thinking of getting a 2004 v70r in the future. my best friend has a 1998 saffron v70r and my other friend his brother has a 1995 850 turbo wagon with a t5 ecu swap.

my question is can you swap a XC suspension on to an R? im looking for more ground clearance.

im a decent mechanic. ive swapped transmissions and done almost everything there is to do on a car. so the technical side is not the issue. is it physically possible. are the struts compatible. will it mess with the dampening system. will i have to swap the cv"s as well because of the extra lift?

thanks in advance.

Devon

because its what i want. i want to be able to go from a XC setup in winter to a R setup in summer.

You plan to swap the suspension back and forth every winter/summer? If thats the case get the R and go with a coilover system or a air assist system from KW. Will be a little more up front but will make your life easier.

This is absurd

not really absurd, i wish i could raise my car in the winter and lower it in the summer. Though i do enjoy sometimes plowing the street of ice chunks and debris with the low front end during the winter.

im looking for more ground clearance.

Though i do enjoy sometimes plowing the street of ice chunks and debris with the low front end during the winter.

I'm confused, you just contradicted yourself.

not really absurd, i wish i could raise my car in the winter and lower it in the summer. Though i do enjoy sometimes plowing the street of ice chunks and debris with the low front end during the winter.

I'm confused, you just contradicted yourself.

while yes i did from my own post (joke), what does the other guys post have to do with mine?